Leaders & Committees

You can contact your STC leaders through email, or join us at our program meetings. The following tables list our leadership positions and the current leader for each position.

STC Houston still has leadership positions for the 2016-2017 program year open! If you are interested in volunteering for a position, please contact Erika Frensley, president@stc-houston.org.

Current STC Houston Administrative Council Members

These Admin Council members were elected and began their year of service in June.

Leadership Role Leader Description
President Erika Frensley HTML
Vice President Lara Tellis HTML
Treasurer Noel Atzmiller HTML
Secretary TBD HTML
Director Katherine Kim HTML
Director Meenakshi Venkat HTML
Immediate Past President Zach Bohannan HTML


STC Houston Committees and Committee Managers

Committee Current Manager Description
Banquet Arrangements AVAILABLE doc
Bylaws Lara Tellis doc
Chapter Email List Manager AVAILABLE HTML
College Outreach Meenakshi Venkat doc
Corporate Sponsorships AVAILABLE doc
Employment Elizabeth Navarro HTML
Historian George Slaughter HTML
Lone Writers SIG Cathy Bettoney HTML
Networking Luncheons/
After Hours
Thomas Foster (Galleria)
Newsletter Bea Amaya
Erika Frensley
Nominations AVAILABLE doc
Programs AVAILABLE doc, doc
Publicity Katherine Kim
Social Media Kimberly Mankiewicz
Volunteers/Recognitions AVAILABLE doc, doc
Web Site Paul Mueller HTML